About Whitney L

Travis and I have been married for 9 years. In that time we have had three sweet, wonderful boys, K, 8, E, 6, and A, almost 3. Travis works as a truck driver for the local oil refinery. I am busy with 3 full time jobs with the Buggy, Stinker, and Monkey(kids), full time daycare, working part-time/full time at the local truck stop as a cashier, helping with the PTO at the kids’ school, and my exciting Bountiful Baskets duties.   In our 12 years together we have been through many roller coasters, many towns, many moves, and many jobs; each one bringing us closer together.    Travis is a very picky eater so I have adjusted many of my favorite foods to his selective nature.  K has PDD-NOS (a sensory delay on the autistic spectrum) and texture sensitivities.    E has AD/HD and while we currently have him medicated we hope to have him sleep and diet controlled soon.    A is our allergy and asthma kiddo, with varied allergies to Dairy, shellfish, tomatoes, soy, and strawberries.   His reactions vary depending on the food and preparation type so I have tried to master the art of trial and error with substitution.   We live in a small rural community in Wyoming.   While I was born in a bigger town in Wyoming, Travis has always gravitated to the smaller towns and I have always gravitated to big cities (Denver, for example, I love to visit).    I was raised as a spoiled rich kid…..so adjusting to a working income and having to stretch every cent and use all we can has been hard.   I now love to experiment with food (although my family is not always on board for me to test on them), coupon, learn to garden, learn to can, and learn to live off what we have.


Leave a Reply